Information for Parents

Welcome to the Department of Instruction


Please contact us if you have questions on assess
ments, curriculum, or instruction.


Department Contacts:

**Amy Heinsma, Director of Instruction- (970) 686-8028 or amy.heinsma@weldre4.org
**Jackie Hertzke, Professional Learning Coordinator- (970) 686-8031 or jackie.hertzke@weldre4.org
**Valerie Hubert, Assessment Specialist- (970) 686-8021 or valerie.hubert@weldre4.org
**Adele Lind-Nichols, Department Secretary- (970) 686-8032 or adele.lindnichols@weldre4.org
**Michelle Smith,Career and Technical Education Coordinator and Community Partnerships Coordinator (970) 686-8137 michelle.smith@weldre4.org
**Laurel Syring, Secondary TOSA for Instruction - (970) 686-8079 or laurel.syring@weldre4.org

**Emily Williams, TOSA for Instruction- (970) 686-8038 or emily.williams@weldre4.org


Weld RE-4 Assessment Calendar for Parents - 2019-2020

Curriculum:

Elementary Curriculum:
Math - Bridges - 2nd Edition
English Language Arts - Individual Reading Level Assessment
Writing support - Being a Writer

Middle School Curriculum:

Math - CPM (College Preparatory Math) Core Connections Series
English Language Arts -Pearson Common Core Literature
Science - We currently use Explore Learning and Lab Aids materials
Social Studies - Prentice Hall - A History of our Nation